Back to work with my Juice!

I have gone back to work today, but let me tell you about yesterdays nutrition and juices too.

My first juice was made up of 3 Kale leaves, 8 strawberries, and 1 cucumber. It was pretty good. Very refreshing. Had a nice energy boost afterwards. Drank it while I watched the Omen. The Omen is a super creepy movie about a devil child and I did not expect to see a Gregory Peck. Nice surprise, I love Peck.

I think did a kettle bell work out and read my book. Same thing as the other two nights.

My second juice that night was 4 carrots, 1 heart of romaine, and 1/2 a lime. This one was only okay.

My dinner was black olives and veggie stir fry of zucchini, yellow squash, and onion. Then I watched a Craig Ferguson stand up special. Pretty funny.

Today, the juice I had before work was 4 turnip greens leaves, 1 apple, and one cucumber. Really enjoyed it. I really like the combo’s of a leafy green, apple cucumber. Always super refeshing and energizing.

I did a kettle bell warm up, nothing too intense.

Went to work. Been working. Spoke to a Bruins fan, which is weird because tonight was the blues vs. the blackhawks.

My 2nd juice is 2 carrots, 2 kale leaves, 1 1/2 zuchini, 1/2 a yellow squash, and 1 orange. It is very good. Tastes kind of like the first one I had today.

There are two things I do not like about juicing. How much produce you have to buy (a ton a week) and cleaning the juicer. These don’t outweigh the positives, but I couldn’t believe how much produce I went through in just three days! I was literally amazed! Gets expensive.

I also took stock of my canned goods. I have a can of tomato soup, can of fire roasted tomato’s, and few cans of beens. Also some manderin orange cups. A can of chicken from my meat eating days, which I thought about donating but would feel silly donating one can of chicken. Should I go buy more cans to donate with it? I don’t know. Part of me thinks, they would be lucky to get this can at a non-holiday time. Then the other part thinks, some cans of soup are like 50 cents, go get some more cans you cheap bastard. Then I think, I’m a cheap bastard because I am poor. I am conflicted.

My third juice tonight will be 5 carrots, 1 apple, and a handful of blueberries. Probably going to be crazy sweet.

I am also drinking tons of water.

 

2 thoughts on “Back to work with my Juice!

  1. Kudos to you! Regarding cleaning the juicer…would it make you feel better if I told you I forgot to put the bin behind mine today, which resulted in carrot pulp splattering the wheatgrass juicer behind it, which resulted in having to clean that too? Great morning.

Leave a Reply

