Third Weigh In

I haven’t weighed myself in a while, and I was scared of this weigh in because of my eat-fest in Florida. I am pleased to say I am down another 4 pounds, even after a trip of naughty eating. 🙂 I am down all together 12 now, still have 38 to go. 🙂

Yesterday was Day 3 of 7. These were my juices.

Juice 1: Cabbage, 1 yellow squash, an apple and a handful of blueberries. Pretty good, felt energized afterwards.

Juice 2: 1/2 cucumber and a pear. Very yummy.

Juice 3: About 2 cups spinach, an apple, and 1/2 cucumber. Spinach is so much milder than bitter kale. I still love you kale.

Juice 4: Carrots, ginger, orange, and a tomato. Really good, but I like anything with a ton of carrot juice.

Also, I did have 2 bites of something. I didn’t want to, but my coworker came in this morning and offered for me to try it so hardcore that it would have felt awkward to say no. It was an onion poppy bagel with celery cream cheese. It was his last two bites of it, but I ate it so slowly know it would be my only chewing until Friday. He probably thinks “whoa, this girl eats like a bird..”

Seriously though, I have been offered so much free food in the past three days. It’s just gotten silly now. First day of fast: Free pizza. Second day of fast: Free pizza and a diet Pepsi. Third day of the fast: Free pizza and hot wings followed by yet more pizza and finally the two bites of bagel this morning. I have literally never been offered this much free food in my life. I have turned it all away except for the, and I stress, very small piece of bagel. Funny thing is, after eating even a little thing like that, I was crazy full.

Last night was a slow night at work but I have to tell you about this man from Holland. He is so weird! I won’t get too in depth about him right now, but from what we can figure out he only bathes maybe once a month. You can now officially smell him from 15 feet away (no exaggeration) and it is soooo bad! People are now trying to keep their conversations very short with him because he smells like a homeless person. He has been in the hotel since February, and he just rambles on and on, and says such crazy things. An example, he was talking to my coworker who we’ll call Jill. He tells Jill he wants to abduct her, take her to an island, through her out of the plane with a parachute so it will get caught in a tree (now you need to know Jill is black) so she can hang from a tree like she belongs! WHAT!!!!! I have to assume because he is foreign he doesn’t know how racist what he said was, but wow! Jill was dumbfounded!

Another day he was found using the women’s restroom, not because he was confused on the signage, because he wanted to use the handicap stall and in Holland toilets are unisex. Well, they aren’t in America, and you know you should be using the mens because we see you go in there all the time.

I have so many of these stories involving him, because he does the kookiest things. He told us he had been kicked out of hotels in Detroit and Chicago “for being dutch”, but honestly I think those hotels just care about their front desk people more than mine does. If someone is creepy, or time-wasting, or crazy, or makes you uncomfortable the hotel I work at will let them stay! It feels like our motto is “The crazier the better. Come, here you have refuge.” We have two permanent residents, one is a “prophet from god” and the other has severe mental problems dealing with anxiety, depression, and apparently anger  (they’re room mates). The prophet and I get along fine, I don’t speak to the other. We’ve had other crazies stay for months at a time. I don’t know, sometimes I feel like I work in a mental institution and not a hotel.

13 thoughts on “Third Weigh In

  1. If you don’t mind me asking; how often do you do a weigh in?I am working on my weight and I am having problems deciding how often to weigh.

    • Around once a week. Though this time it will be shorter because my juice fast ends on Friday and I want to see where I am at the end. I just weighed myself last night because I hadn’t for a while and wanted to see where I was after eating all that bad stuff in Florida.

  2. Oh holy hell that is too funny. I myself often feel like a crazy magnet. I couod be in a room full of people and the nuttiest person will zero in on me to talk to.
    Seems like his behavior not to mention smellis offesive to the point upper mmanagement should say thanks for your stay…byu bye.

    • I know RIGHT! Management will do NOTHING! We have brought everything he has done to their attention, nothing. So ridiculous. His smell alone is offensive to other guests!

  3. wow… you are a saint! Good for you for keeping your composure with all that goes on at your workplace!
    Isn’t so weird how satisfied we can be if we take time with what we put in our mouths… this still amazes me especially with nutrient rich juices…
    Hope you stay peaceful through this awesome week of cleansing!
    🙂 🙂 🙂

    • Yes, turns out night shift in a hotel is more like an insane asylum. I would really like to know why people act so foolish when they aren’t in their homes.

  4. I wish I had kooky or funny or strange stories from my work but about the best I get is the douchebag that called me at the end of the day and started by apologizing and followed his apology up with ‘but I didn’t realize your fat ass needed some dick!’

    All because I wouldn’t sell him cigarettes….

Leave a Reply

