4th weigh in

I’ve made a decision with juicing. I will just 1 or 2 meals a day and eat a clean meal, once or twice a day. It’s really expensive buying so much produce, so I want to cut that with veggie meals I make. Well, not all veggie’s, I bought a huge thing of oatmeal that has a million servings in it for 3 dollars! Also got a carton of eggs. I still bought a good amount of produce though, so I can keep up with juicing some meals.

So what I had yesterday.

Juice 1: Cabbage, carrot, and ginger. This juice was NOT good. Too much cabbage added!

Then I had an egg, mustard, and spinach sandwich. It was very good.

Juice 2: Spinach, half a cucumber, and a pear. Liked this juice a lot. Refreshing.

Juice 3: 4 romaine leaves, an apple, and half a cucumber. Again refreshing. Provided a nice boost of energy.

I weighed myself again last night, down 4 more pounds! Total is at 16 right now. 34 more to lose to get to 50. I am happy with that loss. If I could keep at about  4 pounds a week, I would be stoked.

I did not get far one cleaning, opting to grocery shop instead. Work last night was really, really, busy for the first hour and a half. Another kids conference! Last weekend it was church kids, the weekend before volleyball girls, this weekend wrestling kids. I wouldn’t mind, since all of them are in bed by midnight (usually) but they tear the lobby up and I’m responsible for cleaning it before our breakfast ladies go up. It’s been taking 2 or 3 hours, or in the case of the church kids 5, to clean the lobby! That’s a lot of lifting heavy trash bags, wiping down tables, and with these parents, a lot of beer bottles? Yeah, trash can, 2 feet away from them, left 10 empty beer bottles on the table like they were in a fucking restaurant. I wish we were like other hotels that just had couches in their lobby and NOT tables conducive to drinking and pretending you’re in a dimly lit restaurant (yes we turn off the lights even to signify this isn’t the place for you).

Had a couple guys check in late last night. One had really beautiful green eyes, big gorgeous, leaves just coming out in spring eyes. We talked about a bunch of stuff until I said those magic words “Well, my boyfriend..” and immediately, “Man, we have to get to bed. Nice talking to you!” 

I also had a neat conversation with a really old black man from Chicago who I want to be my grandfather. He was in town for a funeral, his second in a week. He started crying when describing the deceased. We talked about food, cities we’ve been too, dunkin donuts. Super nice guy.

4 thoughts on “4th weigh in

  1. good for you for knowing what your body and lifestyle demands… I was just checking in to say congrats on your juicing that you had planned to end as of today, right? It’s so great you are seeing so many changes in your body… great great great accomplishment! I hope you had a good time on adding juicing to your life… Blessings to ya!

    • Thanks for the words of kindness. The fast ended a couple days early. I will keep adding in the juice, so hopefully the pounds keep shedding. I am also looking at making this summer “The summer of hiking” with some intense hiking trips in Missouri, and maybe other places.

    • Thanks! And I was doing one meal, two juices, for a while and was losing my goal of 4 lbs a week. The pure juice fast did increase that, and I may do another little juice fast in mid or late April.

Leave a Reply

