Juice like you mean it!!!!

Last night was the first night back at work and it went pretty well. Kind of a quiet night for a Friday.

Nutrition yesterday was a lot better than I had been doing (the day before I had four hot pockets. Shocking to think I used to eat like that everyday!) After a relapse into unhealthy, but yummy, world, I am back with my juice and healthy meals.

Before work I had an orange. Simple, just an orange.

I had two juices at work that were made of the same stuff. The recipe was 3 whole carrots, parsley, about a cup of spinach, and an orange in each. Great energizing drink. Went down pretty easy.

I also had a banana and some peanut butter. I am also guilty of snagging a couple bite-sized candy. Not much though. I don’t feel like that is too shabby though, since I was doing so poorly the day before. I am also finishing up my 2nd liter of water.

My goal is to do small meals and juicing until I leave for LA on Tuesday. I will eat what I feel like in LA since it would be a shame to be on a juice fast while in such a great place for food. Then I will start another juice fast on April 13th, hopefully a 10 day one. I ended one recently at the 5 day mark, so I am hoping to do better this time.

I am still at 210 lbs. I was at 208 but after my slip-up gained 2 pounds back.

3 thoughts on “Juice like you mean it!!!!

    • Yes, I did a five day fast (it was suppose to be 7 but I quit). The first 3 days for me were hard, but then the 4th and 5th day were easier, I just wanted to eat food because I was craving it (period time). I did lose quite a bit of weight and even when I started eating again it stayed off.

      • Wow! I think it’s amazing you made it 5 days! I’d like to try a fast, but I don’t know if I’ll be able to resist cooking the pulp!!

Leave a Reply

