Sad Day For Boston

My deepest sympathy goes out to all those affected by the Boston Marathon Bombing. I hope they catch and then lethally inject whatever evil individual caused this. Very sad.

Also, my mom is now officially freaking out about me going to school there. I am trying to explain to her things like this can happen anywhere, but you know moms. I have been to Copley Square before, and it is such a beautiful area, I can’t believe something so tragic has taken place there.

On to juicing.

I finished my Day 2 of 7. Today was hard though, hunger craving hit and I just wanted so bad to go into my favorite local bar and get a veggie burger or a buffalo chicken salad. I remained strong though!

My first juice yesterday was 3 kale leaves, handful of grapes, and a couple carrots. It was very yummy.

My second juice was spinach, a splash of coconut water, three small broccoli pieces, and an apple.

My third juice was spinach, a splash of coconut water, two carrots, and an apple.

I also have been drinking a ton of water.

Work last night was incredibly slow, which is funny because today had less check in’s than yesterday, so tonight’s shift should be slower, which means I will see NO ONE. I am fine with that. I just need to find something good on Netflix for tonight. Maybe I will start watching Mad Men. Everyone tells me I need to see that show.

I did weigh myself to see where I was starting weight wise, I am at 211 now, I was down to 208, but I ate so much in Southern California and when I got back I am really not surprise I went up. Now I don’t plan on weighing in till after the juice fast is done.

 

Leave a Reply

