It’s been a while!

Hello blogging world! It has been a while since I have posted so I guess it is time to update!

The boy was in town for a whole week straight, which is why I have not been online at all. My Farmville Farm is dead actually…

While he was in town though, I ate everything in the world that was bad for me. Chinese, pizza, hot dog, mac and cheese, a couple salads and broccoli made their ways in, turkey burger, pasta, probably all the alcohol in St. Louis, etc. It was so yummy but my body feels awful for it. So, while I’m not juicing this week I am on a very veggie diet. So far today for breakfast I ate broccoli slaw. Then tonight at work I will either have a steamable broccoli, cauliflower carrot mix or watermelon. Haven’t decided yet. I am on healthy food again, I may juice the week after.

I have worked the past two days and both nights have been slow. We have a group of about 190 kids in house but they are very well chaperoned (my favorite type of kids) so I don’t see them much, which is fine by me.

Blues are out of the play offs, which is sad since I’ve started liking hockey in the past two years. Cardinals are doing very well though, so that is nice.

I have a lot to accomplish in the next week so I made a list! Here is said list:

1. Fill out the financial info for Suffolk online, pay 21 dollar fee.

2. Contact Suffolk on how to find a room mate up there.

3. Deep clean kitchen.

4. Deep clean living room.

5. Deep clean Bedroom.

6. Deep clean Bathroom.

7. Make a list of repairs the apartment needs.

8. Make an appointment with my apartments office to tell them I am moving out.

9. Contact best friend about staying with her.

10. Bill paying.

11. Figuring out where my furniture is going.

12. Figuring out where my car is going.

13. Giving notice at work.

14. Groceries

15. Bleach work shirts.

That is my list and I gave myself a due date of the 16th. The things crossed off are the ones I did today.

I want to say I have a ton of interesting stories from the boy being in town, but I don’t really. We did what we always do, go out, bowl, and just all around enjoy eachother’s company.

I am planning a hike for next week when I am off of work with my friend Allison. Should be fun. 14 miles all together. 🙂 We just have to get our work schedules compared.

I feel like I had so much more to say but I can’t think of anything!

 

3 thoughts on “It’s been a while!

  1. When I visit my boyfriend over the summer (or he visits me), I always eat pretty awful too. It’s okay though because it’s a special occasion! That’s quite a list you have there! Good luck with it!

Leave a Reply

