I hate emotions!

I am so emotional right now! Crying every hour about my boyfriend, crying about being addicted to bad food, then eating said bad food because I am sad, then going to work and swallowing my feelings and putting on a brave face. Repeat cycle.

I did try filling out my Suffolk financial info again, but now when I go to pick a security picture it kicks me out. I tried calling the help number and got a voice mail. So annoying.

I went to my leasing office. I have 60 days to clean and pack up. I will be working hard on that.

I have decided to go on a couple mind clearing hikes within my next few days off. 6-14 mile ones. I may go several days in a row. Be prepared for many pictures of that.

At work they somehow have cut the Wi-Fi off in the back office, so the employee’s can’t use it. That means I can’t do anything on my computer at work even on extremely slow nights, super sad.

I had to kick out a room the other night for having a party. I gave the room 40 dollars back but forgot to put a note on the room so my manager thought I sold the room for 50 bucks and got mad. Then when I said I gave money back he was all like “WHY??? We don’t give money back on PARTIES?” Honestly, the room was very polite while leaving, which is usually not the case, so I gave a little money back. Usually there is a screaming person going “FUCK YOU! I am going to get a lawyer and you can’t do this and where is your manager and what’s the corporate number!!!! Yell, yell, yell.” Now my manager is mad at me, and AH!!!!!!!

I also left my phone charger at work and the last time that happened it was stolen. I asked my security guard to bring his. I hope mine is still there, I can’t really afford to buy a new one.

Overall, today has sucked and I am ready for tomorrow.

Oh, and I am on my period and the added emotional feelings suck.

4 thoughts on “I hate emotions!

  1. BOOOOO sounds like a bad day, but tomorrow is another day! I hope your days get better. I totally understand how you feel, the feeling bad about eating bad food and it leads into a cycle. I feel terribly guilty if I eat stuff I shouldn’t. Its a learning process, you are not alone! I hope things get better hun 🙂

  2. Sorry to hear you are having a tough time. Don’t worry about the other food. It can be real difficult to go cold turkey. The best thing to do is give yourself permission to eat other foods. You could try setting a specific time of day you can have other foods. You could say one meal is allowed to be anything you want but the rest of the day is healthy and one meal is juice. The main reason people quit a change like this is that they are too hard on themselves. Conventional wisdom says we should do otherwise and be rigid and stick to it. Conventional wisdom is wrong. Your brain does not work that way. Give yourself permission to do the stuff you don’t want to do and you will find you have success.

Leave a comment